HELP SUPPORT NAME EXPLAIN ON PATREON: https://www.patreon.com/nameexplain BUY MY BOOK: http://bit.ly/originofnames TWITTER: https://twitter.com/NameExplainYT MERCH: https://teespring.com/stores/name-explain Thank you to all my Patrons for supporting the channel! SOURCES AND FURTHER READING Thanks To Etymonline For The Various Etymologies They provided For This Video: https://www.etymonline.com/ List Of Belt Regions: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_belt_regions_of_the_United_States Size Of The USA: https://statesymbolsusa.org/symbol-official-item/national-us/uncategorized/states-size Belts Of America: https://www.businessinsider.com/regions-america-bible-belt-rust-belt-2018-4?r=US&IR=T#stroke-belt-10 The Hindi Belt: https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmXoypizjW3WknFiJnKLwHCnL72vedxjQkDDP1mXWo6uco/wiki/Hindi_belt.html Bolivian Tin Belt: https://www.revolvy.com/page/Bolivian-tin-belt Europe’s Alcohol Belts: https://bigthink.com/strange-maps/442-distilled-geography-europes-alcohol-belts Belt On Etymonline: https://www.etymonline.com/word/belt What Is A Banana Belt?: https://www.worldatlas.com/articles/what-is-a-banana-belt.html Iceland’s Bananas: https://icelandmag.is/article/does-iceland-really-have-europes-largest-banana-plantation Understanding The Bible Belt: https://www.thoughtco.com/the-bible-belt-1434529 The Black Belt: https://southernspaces.org/2004/black-belt The Borscht Belt: https://www.haaretz.com/us-news/.premium.MAGAZINE-borscht-belt-redux-recaptures-a-glittering-slice-of-20th-century-jewis-1.6313969 Where Is The Fruit Belt?: https://www.worldatlas.com/articles/where-is-the-fruit-belt-fruit-belt-states.html Indiana Gas Boom: https://aoghs.org/petroleum-pioneers/indiana-natural-gas-boom/ What You Didn’t Know About Mormons & Jell-O: http://www.ldsliving.com/What-You-Didn-t-Know-About-Mormons-and-Jell-O/s/84359 What Is The Rust Belt?: https://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/us-elections/rust-belt-what-is-it-us-ohio-michigan-pennsylvania-election-2016-donald-trump-hillary-clinton-a7405141.html The Stroke Belt: https://www.saebo.com/the-stroke-belt/ Guts and Bourbon Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/

name explainetymologyusaamericathe belts of the usalanguagegeography videobible beltjell-o beltrust beltbelts


www.000webhost.com